SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXI—No. 46

NAIROBI, 15th April, 2019

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3619

THE KENYA CITIZENSHIP AND IMMIGRATION ACT

(No. 12 of 2011)

THE KENYA CITIZENSHIP AND IMMIGRATION REGULATIONS

(L.N. 64 of 2012)

EXEMPTION

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by regulation 54 of the Kenya Citizenship and Immigration Regulations, 2012, the Cabinet Secretary for Interior and Co-ordination of National Government exempts foreign nationals seeking internship programs with the United Nations Organizations in Kenya from the requirement of payment of internship pass fees.

Dated the 18th April, 2019.

FRED MATIANG'I,

Cabinet Secretary for Interior and Co-ordination of National Government.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3620

THE TAX APPEALS TRIBUNAL ACT

(No. 40 of 2013)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 4 (1) of the Tax Appeals Tribunal Act, the Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Planning appoints—

Helen Winifred Achieng' Bila,

Wambui Namu,

Mahat Somane,

Delilah Kadzo Ngala,

Tanvir M. Ali,

Richard Rotich,

Wilfred Nderitu Gichuki,

Josephine Kemunto Maangi,

Gabriel M. Kitenga,

Timothy Kipsimian Chesire,

Patricia Magiri-Anampiu,

Eli Njeru,

Catherine N. Mutava,

Abraham Kibet Kiprotich,

Geoffrey Karuu,

Patrick Lutta Odongo,

Mwai Mbuthia,

Ponangipali Ramana Rao,

to be members of the Tax Appeals Tribunal, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 15th April, 2019.

Dated the 15th April, 2019.

HENRY K. ROTICH,

Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Planning.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3621

THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CONSTITUENCIES DEVELOPMENT FUND ACT

(No. 30 of 2015)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 15 (1) (e) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act, 2015, the Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Planning, with approval of the National Assembly, appoints—

Robert Nyariki Momanyi Masese,

Irene C. Masit,

Abdiaziz Bulle Yarrow,

Isabel Nyambura Waiyaki,

Maria Lekoloto,

Peter Edick Omondi Anyanga,

George Kasatua ole Meshuko,

to be members of the Board of Directors of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 26th March, 2019.

Dated the 26th March, 2019.

HENRY K. ROTICH,

Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Planning.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3622

THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CONSTITUENCIES DEVELOPMENT FUND ACT

(No. 30 of 2015)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 15 (3) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act, 2015, as amended in 2016, the Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Planning, with approval of the National Assembly, appoints—

ROBERT NYARIKI MOMANYI MASESE

to be the Chairperson of the Board of Directors of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 29th March, 2019.

Dated the 29th March, 2019.

HENRY K. ROTICH,

Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Planning.